Advances in Clinical and Experimental Medicine

Title abbreviation: Adv Clin Exp Med
JCR Impact Factor (IF) – 1.514
Index Copernicus  – 152.95 pts
MNiSW – 40 pts

ISSN 1899–5276 (print)
ISSN 2451-2680 (online)
Periodicity – monthly

Section Editors

Basic Sciences

Dr. Anna Lebedeva  (Medizinische Klinik mit Schwerpunkt Kardiologie, Charité Universitätsmedizin, Berlin, Germany) anna.lebedeva@charite.de

Dr. Mateusz Olbromski (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) olbromski.m@gmail.com

Dr. Maciej Sobczyński (Department of Bioinformatics and Genomics, Faculty of Biotechnology, University of Wrocław, Poland) macsebsob@poczta.onet.pl

Biochemistry

Prof. Małgorzata Krzystek-Korpacka (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland)  malgorzata.krzystek-korpacka@umed.wroc.pl

Clinical Anatomy, Legal Medicine, Innovative Technologies

Prof. Rafael Boscolo-Berto (Institute of Human Anatomy, Department of  Neurosciences, University of Padova, Italy) rafael.boscoloberto@unipd.it

Dentistry 

Prof. Jamil Shibli (Department of Periodontology and Oral Implantology, Dental Research Division, University of Guarulhos, São Paulo, Brazil) jashibli@yahoo.com

Prof. Marzena Dominiak (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland)  marzena.dominiak@umed.wroc.pl

Prof. Tomasz Gedrange (Poliklinik für Kieferorthopädie, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany) tomgedrange@gmail.com

Dermatology

Prof. Jacek Szepietowski (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) jacek.szepietowski@umed.wroc.pl

Emergency Medicine, Innovative Technologies

Prof. Jacek Smereka (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) jacek.smereka@umed.wroc.pl

Gynecology and obstetrics

Prof. Olimpia Sipak-Szmigiel (Department of Obstetrics and Pathology of Pregnancy, Pomeranian Medical University, Szczecin, Poland)  olimpiasipak-szmigiel@wp.pl

Histology and Embryology

Prof. Marzenna Podhorska-Okołów (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) marzenna.podhorska-okolow@umed.wroc.pl

Internal Medicine

  • Angiology

Dr. Angelika Chachaj (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) angelika_chachaj@wp.pl

  • Cardiology

Prof. Wojciech Kosmala (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) acem.cardiology@gmail.com

Dr. Daniel Morris  (Guest Section Editor - Charité Universitätsmedizin, Berlin, Germany) daniel-armando.morris@charite.de

  • Endocrinology

Prof. Marek Bolanowski (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) marek.bolanowski@umed.wroc.pl

  • Gastroenterology

Assoc. Prof. Katarzyna Neubauer (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) katarzyna.neubauer@umed.wroc.pl

  • Hematology

Prof. Dariusz Wołowiec (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) wolowiec@post.pl

  • Nephrology and Transplantology

Assoc. Prof. Dorota Kamińska (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) dorota.kaminska@umed.wroc.pl

Assoc. Prof. Krzysztof Letachowicz (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) krzysztof.letachowicz@umed.wroc.pl

  • Pulmonology 

Prof. Elżbieta Radzikowska (National Tuberculosis  and Lung Diseases  Research Institute, Warsaw, Poland) e.radzikowska@wp.pl

Microbiology

Prof. Marzenna Bartoszewicz (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) marzenna.bartoszewicz@umed.wroc.pl

Assoc. Prof. Adam Junka (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) feliks.junka@gmail.com

Molecular Biology

Prof. Jolanta Saczko (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) jolanta.saczko@umed.wroc.pl

Dr. Marta Sochocka (Hirszfeld Institute of Immunology and Experimental Therapy, Polish Academy of Sciences, Wrocław, Poland) marta.sochocka@hirszfeld.pl

Dr. Monika Bielecka (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) monika.bielecka@umed.wroc.pl

Neurology

Dr. Masaru Tanaka (University of Szeged, Department of Neurology; Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary) emtanaka2006@yahoo.co.jp

Assoc. Prof. Anna Pokryszko-Dragan (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) annapd@interia.pl

Assoc. Prof. Magdalena Koszewicz (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) magdalena.koszewicz@umed.wroc.pl

Oncology

Prof. Lucyna Kępka (Military Institute of Medicine, Poland) lkepka@wim.mil.pl

  • Gynecological Oncology

Dr. Marcin Jędryka (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) marcin.jedryka@umed.wroc.pl

Ophthalmology

Prof. Marta Misiuk-Hojło misiuk55@wp.pl

Orthopedics

Prof. Paweł Reichert (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) pawelreichert74@gmail.com

Otolaryngology

Assoc. Prof. Tomasz Zatoński (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) tomasz.zatonski@umed.wroc.pl

Pediatrics

  • Pediatrics, Metabolic Pediatrics, Clinical Genetics, Neonatology, Rare Disorders

Prof. Robert Śmigiel (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) robert.smigiel@umed.wroc.pl

  • Pediatric Nephrology

Prof. Katarzyna Kiliś-Pstrusińska (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) katarzyna.kilis-pstrusinska@umed.wroc.pl

  • Pediatric Oncology and Hematology

Assoc. Prof. Marek Ussowicz (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) ussowicz@tlen.pl

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Prof. Adam Matkowski (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland)  adam.matkowski@umed.wroc.pl

Assoc. Prof. Maria Kepinska (Wroclaw Medical University)  marta.kepinska@umed.wroc.pl

Pharmacoeconomics, Rheumatology

Dr. Sylwia Szafraniec-Buryło (Department of Pharmacoeconomics, Institute of Mother and Child, Warsaw, Poland) s.szafr@gmail.com

Psychiatry

Prof. Istvan Boksay (Dementia Prevention Center, New York, NY, USA)  boksay@msn.com

Prof. Jerzy Leszek (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) jerzy.leszek@umed.wroc.pl

Public Health

Prof. Monika Sawhney (Public Health Department of Public Health Sciences; College of Health and Human Services; The University of North Carolina at Charlotte) msawhney@uncc.edu

Prof. Izabella Uchmanowicz (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) izabella.uchmanowicz@umed.wroc.pl

Qualitative Studies, Quality of Care

Prof. Ludmiła Marcinowicz (Medical University of Bialystok, Poland) ludmila.marcinowicz@umb.edu.pl

Rehabilitation

Prof. Jakub Taradaj (Academy of Physical Education in Katowice, Poland) jakub.taradaj@uni.opole.pl

Surgery

Prof. Renata Taboła (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) renata.tabola@umed.wroc.pl

Assoc. Prof. Mariusz Chabowski (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) mariusz.chabowski@gmail.com

Telemedicine, Geriatrics, Multimorbidity

Assoc. Prof. Maria Magdalena Bujnowska-Fedak (Wroclaw Medical University, Poland) mbujnowska@poczta.onet.pl